11 - 13 October 2022 // Nuremberg, Germany
Header CHILLVENTA Landingpage

Chillventa to be held in Nuremberg again only in 2022 ­­- 2020 to be held virtually!

Looking to the future together

In view of the ongoing coronavirus pandemic and its effects on the global economy, NürnbergMesse has decided in close agreement with the Exhibition Advisory Board not to hold Chillventa 2020.

We know that you, our customers, are directly impacted by the uncertainty of the current situation. Investment confidence is low, sales are down, and manufacturing has come to a standstill in some areas. Moreover, the restrictions placed on business activity by governmental orders, as well as the international travel restrictions, have made it hard for you to plan and prepare for your participation.

For the moment, we must all focus on coping with the economic fallout of the coronavirus pandemic. In 2022, Chillventa can be the central business platform for the refrigeration, air-conditioning, ventilation and heat pump industry again in an economically stronger environment.

We are certain that personal interaction and the need for high-quality information will be greater than ever after this crisis. As a world-leading exhibition, Chillventa will provide orientation for our industry in the future and will continue to be the international industry platform for your business success!

Although a digital event is certainly no substitute for personal interaction, we are working at full speed to hold parts of Chillventa 2020, such as the Chillventa CONGRESS, the trade forums and the product presentations, virtually. You should therefore continue to reserve time for this year’s dates, 13 – 15 October 2020.

We have summarised the most frequently asked questions for you:

... especially for visitors

... especially for exhibitors

If you have further questions, or if you need support, we will be there for you:

Team der CHILLVENTA in Nürnberg
Statement of Daniela Heinkel, Exhibition director Chillventa

“In times of crisis, in particular, it is increasingly clear that being able to meet in person, to learn and to interact are basic human needs. In the future, leading international exhibitions like Chillventa will again be there to provide guidance for all industry players, and will remain platforms for business success. In making our decision to hold the next exhibition only two years from now, we are setting the course for a successful Chillventa 2022 at the Nuremberg Exhibition Centre. Before then, however, we will see each other this year in the virtual space at the accustomed dates. We look forward to seeing you.”
Daniela Heinkel, Director Chillventa

In the future it is still important to come together to achieve more.

NürnbergMesse PartnershipBeyondBusiness

We are still here for you and at your side

#WeCare #PartnershipBeyondBusiness

Current events are creating unprecedented challenges for us all.
The whole world is going through a turbulent period, with dynamics no-one can calculate. COVID-19 is spreading around the world, and we are all being called on to avoid all social contact as much as possible. Health as our highest good is endangered as rarely before and must therefore be protected.

Take care of yourself and stay healthy!


We are already looking forward to our reunion in 2022! After all, we are absolutely convinced that it will remain vital in future for people to gather, meet and interact, so they can achieve more in combination.

11. - 13. Oktober 2022 // Nürnberg, Germany
Header CHILLVENTA Landingpage

Chillventa findet erst 2022 wieder in Nürnberg statt ­­- 2020 wird virtuell!

Gemeinsam nach vorne blicken

Vor dem Hintergrund der anhaltenden Corona-Pandemie und ihren Auswirkungen auf die Weltwirtschaft hat die NürnbergMesse in enger Abstimmung mit dem Messebeirat entschieden, die Chillventa 2020 nicht durchzuführen.

Wir wissen: Von der unsicheren Lage sind Sie, liebe Kunden, unmittelbar betroffen. Die Investitionsbereitschaft sinkt, Umsätze sind rückläufig und die Produktion steht teilweise still. Gleichzeitig erschweren eine eingeschränkte Geschäftstätigkeit durch behördliche Anordnungen sowie internationale Reiserestriktionen die Planung und Vorbereitung Ihrer Beteiligung.

Für uns alle muss nun im Vordergrund stehen, uns mit den wirtschaftlichen Auswirkungen der Corona-Pandemie auseinanderzusetzen. 2022 kann die Chillventa für die Kälte-, Klima-, Lüftungs- und Wärmepumpenbranche wieder die zentrale Geschäftsplattform in einem konjunkturell stärkeren Umfeld sein.

Wir sind uns sicher: Der persönliche Austausch und der Bedarf an hochwertigen Informationen wird nach dieser Krise größer sein denn je. Die Chillventa bietet unserer Branche als Weltleitmesse auch in Zukunft Orientierung und bleibt auch weiterhin die internationale Branchenplattform für Ihren Geschäftserfolg!


Auch wenn Digitales den persönlichen Kontakt keinesfalls ersetzen wird, arbeiten wir mit Hochdruck daran, Teile der Chillventa 2020 wie beispielsweise Chillventa CONGRESS, die Fachforen oder Produktpräsentationen virtuell abzubilden. Deshalb sollten Sie sich den diesjährigen Termin, 13. – 15. Oktober 2020, weiterhin vormerken.

Die häufigsten Fragen haben wir für Sie zusammengefasst:

... speziell für Besucher

... speziell für Aussteller

Wenn Sie darüber hinaus Fragen haben oder Unterstützung benötigen, sind wir gerne für Sie da:

Team der CHILLVENTA in Nürnberg
Statement von Daniela Heinkel, Veranstaltungsleitung Chillventa

„Sich wieder persönlich zu treffen, sich zu informieren und auszutauschen, sind elementare Bedürfnisse des Menschen, das wird insbesondere in Krisenzeiten immer deutlicher. Weltleitmessen wie die Chillventa bieten allen Branchenteilnehmern in Zukunft wieder Orientierung und bleiben Plattformen für den Geschäftserfolg. Deshalb stellen wir mit der Entscheidung, die Messe erst in zwei Jahren wieder durchzuführen, die Weichen für eine erfolgreiche Chillventa 2022 am Messeplatz Nürnberg. Vorher sehen wir uns jedoch im virtuellen Raum dieses Jahr zum gewohnten Termin. Wir freuen uns auf Sie."
Daniela Heinkel, Leiterin Chillventa

Auch in Zukunft ist es wichtig zusammenzukommen, um gemeinsam mehr zu erreichen.

NürnbergMesse PartnershipBeyondBusiness

Wir sind weiterhin für Sie da und an Ihrer Seite

#WeCare #PartnershipBeyondBusiness

Die aktuellen Geschehnisse stellen uns alle vor nie dagewesene Herausforderungen.
Die ganze Welt befindet sich in einer turbulenten Zeit mit einer unberechenbaren Dynamik. COVID-19 breitet sich weltweit aus, und wir alle sind aufgefordert, soziale Kontakte möglichst zu meiden. Gesundheit als unser höchstes Gut ist gefährdet wie selten zuvor und muss daher geschützt werden.

Passen Sie auf sich auf und bleiben Sie gesund!


Wir freuen uns schon jetzt auf unser Wiedersehen in 2022! Denn wir sind zutiefst überzeugt: Auch in Zukunft ist es wichtig, dass Menschen zusammenkommen, sich treffen und sich austauschen, um gemeinsam mehr zu erreichen.